TOP TEN – Fake Relationships

Fall-

 

TOP TEN Fake Relationships 

 Fall-

Who doesn’t like a couple that is forced to play nice until sexual tension takes over.
This trope is right up my alley.

 Fall-

Let’s dive in…

Corina's Top Picks

 

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me

Kindle Edition, 673 pages
Published February 28th 2016

This book is one of my all time favorite books. The story, the characters and the slow burn – perfection!!!

In The Wall of Winnipeg and Me, Vanessa and Aiden get married so that Aiden could get a green-card and stay in the US. Unfortunately to Aiden’s surprise, Vanessa did not jump with glee when he proposed his idea. She really made him work for it. After they married, they slowly get to know each other and built a relationship that is based on trust and respect. A real friendship that slowly turned into more.

I love this book so much. For me the slow burn and long built up is what makes this book outstanding. There is real character development in her books as well as relationships that are built on trust and friendship. It honestly can’t get any better than that. Her books are top recommendations.

Vanessa Mazur knows she’s doing the right thing. She shouldn’t feel bad for quitting. Being an assistant/housekeeper/fairy godmother to the top defensive end in the National Football Organization was always supposed to be temporary. She has plans and none of them include washing extra-large underwear longer than necessary.

But when Aiden Graves shows up at her door wanting her to come back, she’s beyond shocked.

For two years, the man known as The Wall of Winnipeg couldn’t find it in him to tell her good morning or congratulate her on her birthday. Now? He’s asking for the unthinkable.

What do you say to the man who is used to getting everything he wants?


 

The Contract
(The Contract #1)

Kindle Edition, 371 pages
Published May 24th 2016

 

Oh how the mighty fall!!!

I think by now you all know that I love a good jerk, and Richard was one that I loved immensely. He was such an asshole to Katharine. She was his PA and when he needed her to reel in a huge client he pressured her into playing his fiancé. Ironically that decision forced them to spent way more time together than either really planned for. Suddenly they had to deal with sexual tension, close proximity and lies that felt more real than both were comfortable with.

I loved this book, and I would recommend it to anyone that likes a great jerk, with an awesome story to match.

A tyrant by day, a playboy by night. That is the reputation that precedes Richard VanRyan. He lives life the way he wants, no concern for the opinion of others. He cares for no one, is completely unrepentant, and he has no desire to change his ways.

Katharine Elliott works under Richard as his PA. She despises him and his questionable ethics, but endures all the garbage he sends her way, because she needs the job. Her end goal is far more important than the daily abuse and demands she tolerates from her nasty tyrant of a boss.

Until the day, he asks her for something she never expected. A new role with a personal contract — fiancée instead of PA.

What happens when two people who loathe each other, have to live together and act as though they are madly in love?

Sparks.

That’s what happens.

Can the power of love really change a person?

Will they survive the contract?

What do you do when the one person you hate the most becomes the one person you can’t live without?


 

 

When It’s Real

Hardcover, 413 pages
Published May 30th 2017

 

I absolutely adore rock star romance stories, even more so if they are YA novels written by one of my most favorite YA authors couple.

When it’s Real was everything I could have hoped for.  To clean up his rowdy image Oakley Ford is forced to enter a fake relationship to show the public and his many fans that he can clean up his act. Enter Vaughn Bennett, she did not care about Oakley at all, his charm and famous persona was a red flag for her. Her no-nonsense attitude and her cool demeanor were just what Oakley needed.

I truly enjoyed reading this book. Both main characters were fascinating and likable. And the story was entirely captivating.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author duo Erin Watt comes the addictive contemporary tale of a teen rock star in need of an image makeover and the teen girl hired to be his fake girlfriend.

Meet Oakley Ford-teen celebrity, renowned pop star, child of famous movie stars, hottie with millions of fangirls… and restless troublemaker. On the surface he has it all, but with his home life disintegrating, his music well suddenly running dry, and the tabloids having a field day over his outrageous exploits, Oakley’s team decides it’s time for an intervention. The result: an image overhaul, complete with a fake girlfriend meant to show the world he’s settled down.

Enter seventeen-year-old Vaughn Bennett-devoted sister, part-time waitress, the definition of “normal.” Under ordinary circumstances she’d never have taken this gig, but with her family strapped for cash, she doesn’t have much of a choice. And for the money Oakley’s team is paying her, she figures she can put up with outlandish Hollywood parties and a team of publicists watching her every move. So what if she thinks Oakley’s a shallow, self-centered jerk? It’s not like they’re going to fall for each other in real life…right?


 

Thirty Day Boyfriend

 Published November 2nd 2017

 

Thirty Day Boyfriend was AMAZING!!!

I just read Thirty Day Boyfriend last week and it already deserves a spot on a top ten list. It was hilarious, engaging and had a perfectly matched couple. It was a true joy and pleasure to read this novella. Thirty Day Boyfriend  was one of my most favorite novellas by this author so far.  Whitney G’s trademark wit and writing style is what I love the most about her books. She is one of the rare authors where every single book is a hit for me.

I should’ve never agreed to this arrangement…
Thirty days ago, my boss—Mr. Wolf of Wall Street, came to me with an offer I couldn’t refuse: Sign my name on the dotted line and pretend to be his fiancée for one month. If I agreed, he would let me out of my employment contract with a “very generous” severance package.

The rules were pretty simple: No intimate kissing, no actual sex. Just pretend to love each other for the press, even though I’ve secretly wanted to knock that sexy smirk off his face since the first day we met.

I definitely didn’t need to think twice about this. I signed my name and started counting down the seconds to when I would never have to deal with his special brand of ass-holery again.

I only made it to one minute…

We argued the entire four-hour flight to his hometown, failed to make a convincing impression with the welcoming press, and right when I was about to knock that arrogant look off his face in real life? He purposely dropped his bath towel in front of me, distracting me with his nine-inch cock to “show me who the bigger person was” in our relationship. Then he gave me his trademark smirk once again and asked if I wanted to consummate our marriage.

Tragically, this is only day one.
We still have 29 more days to go…


 

Sparrow

Kindle Edition, 302 pages
Published March 8th 2016

 

OMG – SPARROW was right up my alley.

A mobster, a forced marriage, and an author that  is known for her incredibly captivating heroes. Truly, this book was so much more than I could have imagined. Troy was AMAZING – I fell in love with him from the very first page. The way the treated Sparrow was endearing with a dose of asshole. I was in LOVE!!!

This book was the beginning of an amazing reading journey, and my love for all things LJ Shen. A top recommendation for anyone that loves a good mobster story with a top notch cast that endears and entertains at the same time.

 

Troy Brennan

Every southie in Boston knows that name. The son of a dead mobster. The heart throb with steel blue eyes. “The Fixer” who can make or break you in this city.

Oh, and my new husband.

Sparrow Raynes

That’s me. No one seemed to remember my name up until he barged into my life.
But then he caged me.
Kidnapped me.
And killed every chance I had to runaway from the place where we grew up.
Put simply, Troy Brennan clipped my wings.

I have dreams, big ones, but I doubt he’d ever let me chase them. I have no idea why he’d decided to take me as his wife. But I do know this: pissing off this man will not do me any good. At all.

Sparrow is a standalone, full-length novel. It contains graphic violence and adult situations some may find offensive.


Tijuana's Top Picks

 

Duke of Manhattan

Published May 16th 2017

 

 

I absolutely adore Louise Bay romances.  She has quickly become one of my favorite authors.  From her sexy covers to her amazing heroes, she delivers a fantastic romance every time!  I honestly didn’t think any of heroes would top the King of Wall Street, but the Duke did just that. Ryder is all the THINGS!  My word, I loved him.   This was that one book I just didn’t want to end.  The characters are brilliant. There’s just enough drama and emotional turmoil to make it believable, and most importantly…entertaining!  In a word….Perfection.  If you haven’t read Louise Bay, do it now!

I was born into British aristocracy, but I’ve made my fortune in Manhattan. New York is now my kingdom.
Back in Britain my family are fighting over who’s the next Duke of Fairfax. The rules say it’s me–if I’m married. It’s not a trade-off worth making. I could never limit myself to just one woman.
Or so I thought until my world is turned upside down. Now, the only way I can save the empire I built is to inherit the title I’ve never wanted– so I need a wife.
To take my mind off business I need a night that’s all pleasure. I need to bury myself in a stranger.
The skim of Scarlett King’s hair over my body as she bends over . . .
The scrape of her nails across my chest as she screams my name . . .
The bite of her teeth on my shoulder just as we both reach the edge . . .
It all helps me forget.
I just didn’t bargain on finding my one night stand across the boardroom table the next day.
She might be my latest conquest but I have a feeling Scarlett King might just conquer me.
A sexy, standalone romance.

 


 

 

Fixed on You
(Fixed #1)

ebook, 231 pages
Published June 22nd 2013

 

 

The Fixed on You Series is one of my absolute favorites. It was one of the very first contemporary romances I read.  I was hooked after book 1.  Hudson Pierce is everything I could have ever wanted in a book boyfriend.  He’s sexy as hell, smart, and just a teensy bit mental.  He stole my heart and has held it for several years.

The premise of the story is that he needs a fake girlfriend to deter his mother from trying to set him up with a close friend of the family.  Although the relationship starts off as fake, sparks fly between Alayna and Hudson before they even  officially meet.

If you haven’t tried this series, now is the time to fall in love with my original BBF!

Stalking and restraining orders are a thing of Alayna Wither’s past. With her MBA newly in hand, she has her future figured out — move up at the nightclub she works at and stay away from any guy who might trigger her obsessive love disorder. A perfect plan.

But what Alayna didn’t figure on is Hudson Pierce, the new owner of the nightclub. He’s smart, rich, and gorgeous — the kind of guy Alayna knows to stay away from if she wants to keep her past tendencies in check. Except, Hudson’s fixed his sights on her. He wants her in his bed and makes no secret of it.

Avoiding him isn’t an option after he offers a business proposition she can’t turn down and she’s drawn further into his universe, unable to resist his gravitational pull. When she learns Hudson has a dark history of his own, she realizes too late that she’s fallen for the worst man she could possibly get involved with. Or maybe their less than ideal pasts give them an opportunity to heal each other and finally find the love their lives have been missing.


 

 

Faking It
(Book Boyfriend #2)

Kindle Edition, 288 pages
Published April 11th 2017

 

 

Well, the title says it all.  This is faking it at its best!  The premise is super cute.  The heroine has been claiming the hero as her boyfriend for months to appear as though she’s in a relationship because she’s a matchmaker.  The secret comes out in the most embarrassing way.  It was so funny and cute! I thoroughly enjoyed this book on many levels.  It’s original and fresh.  The heroine is real and relatable.  The hero, Max, is one of the swooniest from Carly and Erika.  If you love this trope, you’ll love this book!

Confirmed bachelor Max Sterling isn’t into rescuing damsels in distress, but when the very tempting Hailey Ellison needs his help, there’s only one thing for him to do. Step in and pose as her loving fiancé. Except there is nothing fake about his attraction to her, or how much he wants her beneath him in his bed, moaning his name. But what starts as a sexy, flirty, temporary engagement, quickly becomes something more serious that neither one ever anticipated.


 

 

Fake Fiancée

Paperback, 248 pages
Published February 6th 2017

 

Again, the title says it all.  This is a New Adult gem from another favorite author of mine.  The winner in the book is the strong female lead.  Sunny is determined, self-sufficient, and just an all-round great heroine.  I love the storyline.  College football quarterback meets beautiful coed.  It was a fantastic story!

Fake engaged to the hottest quarterback in the country? SCORE.

They say nothing compares to your first kiss,
But our first kiss was orchestrated for an audience.
Our second kiss . . . that one was REAL.
He cradled my face like he was terrified he’d f*ck it up.
He stared into my eyes until the air buzzed.
Soft and slow, full of sighs and little laughs,
He inhaled me like I was the finest Belgian chocolate,
And he’d never get another piece.
A nip of his teeth, his hand at my waist . . .
And I was lost.
I forgot he was paying me to be his fake fiancée.
I forgot we weren’t REAL.
Our kiss was pure magic, and before you laugh and say those kinds of kisses don’t exist,
Then you’ve never touched lips with Max Kent, the hottest quarterback in college history.

Three months. Two hearts. One fake engagement.


 

 

Plus One
(Lighter Ones)

Kindle Edition, 1st edition, 272 pages
Published May 16th 2017

 

The lighter side of Aleatha, “Leatha” comes out to play in this saucy little novel.  OMG!!  Plus One was laugh out loud.  Kimbra, the heroine is so much fun and her family stole the show.  Man, I was cracking up.  The relationship starts out fictional, but things progress nicely over the course of the novel.  It’s a fantastic light and fun read!

A fun, sexy new stand-alone from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.

He’s sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there’s the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big…well, we’ve all heard the rumors, the ones that say he’s up for any challenge.

But I can’t see him that way. He’s my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don’t notice women like me, and they don’t date them.

And I don’t date men like him.

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I’m also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding…and then it’s not real. It’s blackmail.

For one weekend, he’s my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she’s been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally.

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn’t get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin’s wedding, I’m going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one.

You love her darker side. Now it’s time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

 


15 thoughts on “TOP TEN – Fake Relationships

    1. Oh, Winnipeg is an all time favorite of mine.❤️ so happy you loved our list.;-) and I’m glad you were able to add a few books to your tbr. I’m always on the search for my next favorite author. 😊

    1. OMG I love the word fauxmances ❤️❤️❤️ I think if it’s done right this trope is the BOMB!!! I’m glad we could help adding to your tbr.;-)

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:
Follow my blog with Bloglovin