ARC Review – Nate by Celia Aaron

Fall-

 

Read it NOW!!!

Amazon US

link not available yet

 

Add to GoodReads

 

Meet the Author:

Celia Aaron is a recovering attorney who loves romance and erotic fiction. Dark to light, angsty to funny, real to fantasy—if it’s hot and strikes her fancy, she writes it. Thanks for reading.

 

 

 

 

BOOK REVIEW

 

Nate

 

Expected publication: August 25th 2017

Genre: Contemporary Romance

 

 


BLURB

 

I rescued Sabrina from a mafia bloodbath when she was thirteen. Doing right by her became a priority for me, even while I was busy as the new head of the Philly syndicate. I sent her to the best boarding schools and kept her as far away from the life as possible. It worked perfectly. Until she turned 18. Until she came home. Until I realized that the timid girl was gone and in her place lived a smart mouth, a wicked imagination, and a body that demanded my attention. Who am I? I’m F*cked. Nice to meet you.

 


TIJUANA’S REVIEW

 

Truly impressive, from cover to cover I was in love! BTW, look at that cover. Oh my gah, what is it about that cigarette?! I just can’t…

Celia Aaron’s personality shines through in this thrilling mafia romance. Nate isn’t just a wise guy, he’s a wise-cracking mafia boss. Sounds good, right? You have to read this book to experience it for yourself. The juxtaposition of light hearted humor and gritty torture scenes is enough to engage and entertain any reader of this genre. It’s a great combination of light and dark.

Here’s the breakdown:

Nate saved Sabrina from death when she was a child. He took responsibility for her and as her ward ensured she went to the best school. What he doesn’t know is that she has dreamed of being with him for years and plans to make that dream a reality!

What I loved:

The writing is top notch. All of the characters are great. The storyline is impeccable. But the showstopper is Nate. I’m impressed by the fact that he’s dangerous and scary, but also sensitive and somewhat self-conscious. Back away ladies; I’ve claimed him. Nate is M-I-N-E!

The story is thrilling, gritty, sexy, and so much fun! This is truly a fantastic read. It’s action packed and exciting. I read this book like a speed demon, I was so enthralled. On the flip side, the budding romance and banter between Nate and Sabrina is equally fascinating and some of the best I’ve seen. This is the perfect book if you’re in the mood for something gritty with a touch of humor.

So, if you can’t decide if you’re in the mood for a gritty mafia read or a fun and sassy romance. You should definitely grab a copy of this book. It’s a bit of both.

Recommended for fans of Mafia Romance, Older Man/Younger Woman, Sassy Heroines.

 

 

ARC generously provided in exchange for an honest review.


 

 

2 thoughts on “ARC Review – Nate by Celia Aaron

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this:
Follow my blog with Bloglovin